Faculty

Home Faculty Club

S.No.

Name & Designation

Qualification

Field of specialization

Department of Veterinary Anatomy & Histology

1

Dr. Rajesh Rajput, . Professor & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Anatomy; rajput68@gmail.com

2

Dr. Virender Pathak. Asstt. Prof

M.V.SC

Vety. Anatomy; pathakv26@yahoo.com

Department of Animal Breeding, Genetics & Biostatistics

3

Dr. Y.P Thakur,  Professor & Head

Ph.D

Animal breeding: ypthakur@hillagric.ac.in

4

Dr. Varun Sankhyan, Asstt. Professor

 M.V.Sc

 Animal breeding: sankhyan@gmail.com

Department of Animal Nutrition

5

Dr. V. K. Sharma, Professor

Ph.D.

Animal Nutrition: vkcovas@yahoo.co.in

6

Dr. S Katoch, Associate Professor

Ph.D.

Animal Nutrition

:bunnykatoch@gmail.com:

bunnykatoch@yahoo.co.in :

7

Dr. Daisy Wadhwa. Associate Professor

Ph.D.

Animal Nutrition' daisynutrition@rediffmail.com

8

Dr. Vinod Sharma, Assistant Professor

M.V.Sc.

Animal Nutrition;vinodp@gmail.com

Department of Veterinary Physiology  & Biochemistry

9

Dr. Ravinder Kumar,  Prof. & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Physiology; kumarr@hillagric.ac.in

10

Dr. Naresh Kumar, Professor.

Ph.D.

Vety Physiology; vetbio@hillagric.ac.in

11

Dr. Geetanjali Singh, Associate Professor

Ph.D

Biochemistry; geetanjali327@yahoo.co.in

12

 Dr.Madan Verma, Assistant Professor

M.V.Sc

Veterinary Physiology: msverma5@gmail.com

Department of Veterinary Microbiology

13

Dr. Mandeep Sharma, Prof.& Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Microbiology; mandeepsharma289@hotmail.com

14

Dr K B Nagal, Profesor

Ph.D

Vety Microbiology

15

Dr. Rajesh Chahota, Professor. (On Leave-Post-Doc-USA)

Ph.D.

Vety. Microbiology; rchahota@yahoo.com

16

Dr. Subhash Verma, Assoc. Prof.

Ph.D.

Vety.Microbiology; sverma8@yahoo.co.uk

17

Dr, Prasanjeet Dhar. Associate Professor

Ph.D.

Vety. Microbiology; dharprasen@rediffmail.com

18

Dr. Aneesh Thakur, Asstt. Professor (On EOL- Currently doing Post Doc at Denmark)

Ph.D

Vety. Microbiology; aneesh.thakur@gmail.com

Department of Veterinary Pathology

19

Dr. V. K. Gupta,  Prof. & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Pathology; gupta.vipankum@gmail.com

20

Dr.  R. K. Asrani, Professor.

Ph.D

Vety. Pathology; asranirk@gmail.com

21

Dr. R.D.Patil, Asstt. Prof

Ph.D

Vety. Pathology

Department of Veterinary Parasitology

 

 

22

Dr. R. K. Agnihotri Professor

Ph.D.

Vety. Parasitology

23

Dr. Devina Pathak , Asstt. Prof. (On study leave at GADVASU Ludhiana)

M.V.Sc.

Vety. Parasitology; devinasharma23@yahoo.co.in

Department of Veterinary Pharmacology & Toxicology

24

Dr. Pallavi Bhardwaj, Asstt. Prof. (On study leave at GADVASU Ludhiana)

M.V.Sc

Vety. Pharmacology; pallavibhardwaj00@rediffmail.com

25

Dr. Dinesh Sharma, Asstt. Prof.

M.V.Sc

Vety. Pharmacology; dineshcovas79@gmail.com

Department of Veterinary Public Health & Epidemiology

26 Dr A K Panda Prof & Head Ph.D Vety. Public Health

27

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Khurana, Professor

Ph. D.

Vety. Public Health; skkhurana70@rediffmail.com

28

Dr. Sidharath Dev Thakur Asstt. Prof (On EOL- Post Doc at Saskatoon, Canada)

Ph.D

Vety. Public Health;

29

Dr. Atul Gupta . Asstt Prof. (On study leave at GADVASU Ludhiana)

M.V.Sc

Vety. Epidemiology; dratul9@gmail.com

Department of Veterinary Medicine

30

Dr. Des Raj, Professor & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Medicine; rkmandial@hillagric.ac.in

31

Dr. R. K. Mandial,  Professor

Ph.D.

Vety. Medicine; wadhwa.desraj@radiffmail.com

32

Dr. Ajay Katoch Asstt. Prof.

M.V.Sc

Vety. Medicine; katoch_ajay@rediffmail.com

33

Dr. Ankur Sharma Asstt. Prof. (On study leave)

M.V.Sc

Vety. Medicine; drankur_vcm@rediffmail.com

Department of Veterinary Surgery & Radiology

34

Dr. Adarsh Kumar, Professor & Head

Ph.D

Vety. Surgery; adarsh9kan@yahoo.com

35

Dr. Som Parkash Tyagi, Professor.

Ph.D

Vety, Surgery; sptyagivet@gmail.com

36

Dr. Amit Singla Asstt. Prof

M.V.Sc

Vety, Surgery; singla_vet@yahoo.com

Department of Livestock Product Technology

37

Dr. Dinesh Krofa, Asstt. Prof (On study leave)

M.V.Sc

LPT; dkrofa@yahoo.co.in

38

Dr. B.G.Mane, Asstt. Prof

Ph.D

LPT; drbandu_176@rediffmail.com

Department of Animal Reproduction Gynecology & Obstetrics

 

 

 

39

Dr. M. M. Singh,  Professor & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Gynecology;madhumeet2004@gmail.com

40 Dr Amit Sharma Asstt. Prof M.V.Sc Vety. Gynecology:vet50amy@yahoo.co.in

41

Dr. Parvesh Kumar, Asstt. Prof. (On study leave)

M.V.Sc

Vety. Gynecology; pk9919@rediffmail.com

Department of Veterinary & Animal Husbandry  Extension

42

Dr. Alok K. Sharma,  Prof. & Head

Ph.D.

Vety. Microbiol. ;  aloksharmasai@rediffmail.com

43

Dr. Devesh Thakur, Asstt. Prof. (On study leave)

M.V.Sc

Vety Extension; drdth4@gmail.com

Department of Livestock Production & Management

44

Dr. P.K.Dogra, Prof. & Head

Ph.D.

Animal breeding; pkdograplp@rediffmail.com

 

 

 

Department of Fisheries

00

Dr Subhash Verma (Acting Head)

Teaching Veterinary Clinical Complex

45

Dr. Pankaj Sood   Prof cum Hospital Superintendent.

Ph.D.

Vety. Gynecology; psoodhpkv@yahoo.com

46

Dr. Pardeep Sharma Asstt. Prof (On EOL for Ph.D in Adelaide, Australia)

M.V.Sc

Vety. Medicine; vet_pradeep@rediffmail.com

Livestock Farm

00

Dr P K Dogra Professor Cum Incharge

Ph.D

LPM

00 Dr Rajesh Thakur (Professor) Ph.D Agri. Economics

00

Dr G.D.Sharma Professor)

Ph.D

Agronomy

Back Home Next